Atlanta Chapter - Scholarship Program

The Atlanta Chapter established relationships with Clark Atlanta University (CAU) and Clayton State University (CSU) as a means to provide mutually beneficial opportunities for students and for the Chapters membership.  The universities have participated in educational programs with the Chapter in the way of guest speakers and provide the core of the proteges for the Chapter Mentor Program (click on link for more information).

Maintaining a working relationship with these universities also benefits the Chapter by increasing the participation of students and young professionals in the NDTA as well as with "Young Leaders" activities.  In recognition of this relationship, the two universities have been designated recipients of scholarships from the Chapters annual scholarship fund raising campaign.

Beginning in 2009, the Chapter designated scholarship funds to be awarded to students from CAU and CSU who were either Supply Chain majors or were pursuing a Business degree with a Supply Chain Concentration.  On an annual basis the Chapter Scholarship Committee designates scholarship money to be awarded and coordinates with the universities to select the awardees based to students in good standing.

In 2009, the Chapter also established a special scholarship, the Lt Gen Edward Honor Memorial Scholarship.  This is designed to be the most prestigious scholarship awarded by the Atlanta Chapter.   It is anticipated that this will be an enduring program for the Chapter.

In 2014, the Chapter also established a special scholarship, the LtCol Dick Hunt Memorial Scholarship.  This is in recognition Dick Hunt's 50+ years of membership and service to his country, industry, and fellow members of the NDTA.  It is anticipated that this will be an enduring program for the Chapter.


Lt Gen Edward Honor Memorial Scholarship:

Kerry Kirkpatrick

Clayton State University


LTC Dick Hunt Memorial Scholarship

Oliver Villegas

Clark Atlanta University


General Scholarship Awards

Clark Atlanta University

Cydnie Melson

Romello Vann

Ania Boyd


Clayton State University

Joseph Wilker

Benjamin Pline

Dennis Sutherland

Description: clayton_state_university               Description: Clark Atlanta University


Copyright ©2016 Atlanta Chapter, NDTA.  All rights reserved excepted as noted.  Use of site content is granted to other NDTA organizations.